cruisefire_logo_280

ROCCO FORTE HOTELS

From London to Rome, from Sicily to St. Petersburg, each house is as unique as its location and inspired by the spirit of its surroundings. The common distinguishing feature is the distinctive Anglo-Italian style, sophistication and warmth of the Forte family.

Finding the perfect harmony between comfort, character and creativity is the greatest challenge for any interior designer. Olga Polizzi, Deputy Chairman and Director of Design at Rocco Forte Hotels, always has her finger on the pulse of current design trends, but without losing sight of the history and culture of the hotel locations.

HOTEL DE RUSSIE

ROME

Hotel de Russie is located between two of the most picturesque piazzas in Rome – Piazza di Spagna and Piazza del Popolo. It is among the most prestigious luxury hotels in the city.

Sample the city’s best aperitifs and sip expertly mixed cocktails in the open air at Stravinsky Bar. Then look forward to the exceptional comfort of your stylish luxury room or suite in the heart of Rome.

HOTEL DE LA VILLE

ROME

‘A lively 18th-century palazzo in a peerless position, Hotel de la Ville both embodies and overlooks life in the Eternal City’. The confluence of classical Roman romance and contemporary cool, sweeping city views, buzzing drinking and dining spots and fresh, zestful design make for Rome’s most exciting new arrival.

Fall for its enchanting courtyard, exquisite food from Fulvio Pierangelini, effervescent rooftop bar, street-side bistro and Sicilian-inspired spa.

ROCCO FORTE HOUSE

ROME

For those looking for something special, there’s the Rocco Forte House: the intimacy and exclusivity of a private home, the quality hallmark of a Rocco Forte hotel.

In Piazza di Spagna, there are five palatial private apartments in a palazzo. Upstairs, a stately roof terrace overlooking the Spanish Steps. Inside: elegant, opulent design by Tommaso Ziffer. A dedicated property manager is on hand. Unlimited access to the spas, bars and Fulvio Pierangelini restaurants of Rome’s finest hotels: Hotel de la Ville and de Russie. 

HOTEL SAVOY

FLORENCE

Located just a stone’s throw from the Cathedral, the Savoy Hotel is perfect for soaking up life in Florence. Within walking distance of the hotel are major sights such as the Ponte Vecchio, Boboli Gardens and Palazzo Pitti, as well as attractions for visitors interested in history, culture and fashion. Guests can discover Italian crafts at the Leather School or Salvatore Ferragamo Museum, unearth classical treasures at the Leonardo da Vinci Museum, browse art at the Uffizi Gallery and Galleria dell’Accademia, and explore Giotto’s historic Campanile bell tower.

VILLA IGIEA

PALERMO

Discover history, majesty and serenity at Villa Igiea: a turn-of-the-century palazzo at the perimeter of vivid Palermo, the foot of Mount Pellegrino and the Gulf of Palermo. A long-loved seaside-meets-city sanctuary for royalty, dignitaries and Hollywood luminaries, trace their paths through tiered villa gardens that sweep down to the port and out to the Tyrrhenian Sea; on excursions to Palermo’s bustling markets, Baroque palaces and ancient sites, or yacht trips along its picturesque coast; and through Villa Igiea’s Italian restaurants, atmospheric bars and palatial Art Nouveau interior, revitalised as a Rocco Forte hotel.

MASSERIA TORRE MAIZZA

PUGLIA

Masseria Torre Maizza is located in the most glamorous destination on the Italian Adriatic coast. Inspired by the sensational landscapes of Puglia and the ethos of Rocco Forte Hotels, it exquisitely blends local heritage with contemporary luxury and unparalleled service.

Surrounded by ancient olive groves, the renovated 16th century masseria is filled with thoughtful design accents and details to create a unique sense of place, from the stunning Olga Polizzi-designed rooms and suites to the romantic sunset rooftop bar and elegant restaurant overlooking the swimming pool. The resort also features a 9-hole executive golf course, a private beach club and an indulgent spa.

VERDURA RESORT

SICILY

Welcome to Verdura Resort: 230 hectares of Mediterranean coast spoiled by the sun, unspoiled nature, spa and golf.

Olive trees, orange groves and white sandy beaches. Tennis courts, water sports, championship golf and kids clubs. Infinity pools, thalassotherapy and the famous Rocco Forte Spa. Excellent cuisine, balanced diet and world famous local wine. Luxurious eco-architecture and organic ingredients grown on our own land. Verdura is an oasis, a place of well-being, relaxation and enjoyment against the backdrop of charming Sicilian villages, ancient Greek and Roman sites and the beautiful blue Mediterranean Sea.

ROCCO FORTE PRIVATE VILLAS, VERDURA RESORT

SICILY

Spacious, tranquil and with stunning sea views, these are the spacious, exclusive Rocco Forte private villas with the lifestyle, leisure facilities and fine cuisine of the Verdura Resort in Sicily.

Our elegant three- and four-bedroom hilltop villas overlook the Mediterranean Sea and the Sicilian countryside. Your home: airy, elegant spaces, tranquil courtyards, sunny swimming pools, and a seamless transition between indoor and outdoor living. Your host: the Verdura Resort on the coast – with an award-winning spa, restaurants and services, gardens, orange groves, and golf courses.

Pictured here is Villa Smeraldo, one of three villas. With about 206 m2 it offers space for 6 persons.

Pictures and information about the other villas are available on request.

THE CHARLES HOTEL

MUNICH

Located in the leafy Lenbachgärten district and close to the historic Königsplatz, the effortlessly elegant Charles Hotel in Munich is where contemporary style meets traditional Bavarian hospitality. Sample fresh, seasonal cuisine at the destination restaurant Sophia’s during your stay and treat yourself to an innovative cocktail from the garden menu. Pamper yourself in the world-class spa, enjoy exclusive products made from plants grown in the hotel’s own Sicilian resort and swim a few laps in the hotel’s luxurious pool.

HOTEL DE ROME

BERLIN

History Meets Modern Lifestyle in the Heart of Berlin.

The Hotel de Rome is located on the historic Bebelplatz and is one of Berlin’s most prestigious luxury hotels. Once the headquarters of the renowned Dresdner Bank, the 19th-century building now combines tradition with stylish modernity. 

Enter the impressive stone entrance hall with the large magenta urns from Atelier Prométhée and Olivia Steele’s neon-coloured birdcage – and you are immediately filled with a sense of glamour. Enjoy the glowing Berlin skyline while sipping a cocktail on the roof terrace.

cruisefire_logo_280

ROCCO FORTE HOTELS

Von London bis Rom, von Sizilien bis St. Petersburg: Jedes Haus ist so einzigartig wie sein Standort und inspiriert vom Geist seiner Umgebung. Gemeinsames Erkennungsmerkmal ist der unverkennbare anglo-italienische Stil, die Raffinesse und die Herzlichkeit der Familie Forte.

Die perfekte Harmonie zwischen Komfort, Charakter und Kreativität zu finden, ist für jeden Innenarchitekten die größte Herausforderung. Olga Polizzi, Deputy Chairman und Director of Design der Rocco Forte Hotels, hat ihren Finger stets am Puls aktueller Design-Trends, ohne jedoch die Geschichte und Kultur der Hotelstandorte aus den Augen zu verlieren.

HOTEL DE RUSSIE

ROM

Das Hotel de Russie befindet sich zwischen zwei der malerischsten Piazzas Roms – Piazza di Spagna und Piazza del Popolo. Es zählt zu den prestigeträchtigsten Luxushotels der Stadt.

Probieren Sie in der Stravinskij Bar die besten Aperitifs der Stadt und schlürfen Sie fachmännisch gemixte Cocktails unter freiem Himmel. Freuen Sie sich dann auf den außergewöhnlichen Komfort Ihres stilvollen Luxuszimmers oder Ihrer Suite im Herzen Roms.

HOTEL DE LA VILLE

ROM

Das Hotel de la Ville, ein lebendiger Palazzo aus dem 18. Jahrhundert in unvergleichlicher Lage, verkörpert das Leben in der Ewigen Stadt und überblickt es zugleich.

Das Zusammentreffen von klassischer römischer Romantik und zeitgenössischer Coolness, ein atemberaubender Blick auf die Stadt, belebte Trink- und Speiselokale und ein frisches, schwungvolles Design machen es zu Roms aufregendstem Neuzugang.

Lassen Sie sich von dem bezaubernden Innenhof, der exquisiten Küche von Fulvio Pierangelini, der sprudelnden Bar auf dem Dach, dem Bistro an der Straße und dem sizilianisch inspirierten Spa verzaubern.

ROCCO FORTE HOUSE

ROM

Für alle, die das Besondere suchen, gibt es das Rocco Forte House: die Intimität und Exklusivität eines Privathauses, das Qualitätsmerkmal eines Rocco Forte Hotels.

An der Piazza di Spagna befinden sich fünf palastartige Privatwohnungen in einem Palazzo. Oben eine herrschaftliche Dachterrasse mit Blick auf die Spanische Treppe. Innen: elegantes, opulentes Design von Tommaso Ziffer. Ein engagierter Hausverwalter steht zur Verfügung. Uneingeschränkter Zugang zu den Spas, Bars und Fulvio Pierangelini-Restaurants der besten Hotels in Rom: Hotel de la Ville und de Russie. 

HOTEL SAVOY

FLORENZ

Das Hotel Savoy befindet sich nur einen Steinwurf entfernt von der Kathedrale und ist perfekt geeignet, um das Leben in Florenz aufzusaugen. In fußläufiger Entfernung des Hotels befinden sich wichtige Sehenswürdigkeiten wie der Ponte Vecchio, der Boboli-Garten und der Palazzo Pitti, aber auch Attraktionen für Besucher, die sich für Geschichte, Kultur und Mode interessieren.

Die Gäste können in der Lederschule oder im Salvatore Ferragamo Museum italienisches Kunsthandwerk entdecken, im Leonardo da Vinci Museum klassische Schätze heben, in den Uffizien und der Galleria dell’Accademia durch Kunst stöbern und den historischen Glockenturm Giottos Campanile erforschen.

VILLA IGIEA

PALERMO

Entdecken Sie Geschichte, Erhabenheit und Gelassenheit in der Villa Igiea: ein Palazzo aus der Jahrhundertwende am Rande des lebendigen Palermo, am Fuße des Monte Pellegrino und des Golfs von Palermo.

Die Villa Igiea ist seit langem ein beliebter Zufluchtsort für Könige, Würdenträger und Hollywood-Stars, die ihre Wege durch die stufenförmig angelegten Gärten der Villa, die sich zum Hafen und zum Tyrrhenischen Meer hinunter erstrecken, bei Ausflügen zu Palermos lebhaften Märkten, barocken Palästen und antiken Stätten oder bei Bootsausflügen entlang der malerischen Küste gehen und die italienischen Restaurants, stimmungsvollen Bars und das palastartige Jugendstil-Interieur der Villa Igiea, die als Rocco Forte Hotel wiederbelebt wurde, besuchen.

MASSERIA TORRE MAIZZA

PUGLIA

Die Masseria Torre Maizza befindet sich an einem der glamourösesten Orte an der italienischen Adriaküste. Inspiriert von den sensationellen Landschaften Apuliens und dem Ethos der Rocco Forte Hotels, verbindet sie auf exquisite Weise das lokale Erbe mit modernem Luxus und unvergleichlichem Service.

Die renovierte Masseria aus dem 16. Jahrhundert ist von alten Olivenhainen umgeben und besticht durch durchdachte Design-Akzente und Details, die ein einzigartiges Gefühl für den Ort vermitteln – von den atemberaubenden, von Olga Polizzi entworfenen Zimmern und Suiten bis hin zur romantischen Rooftop-Bar bei Sonnenuntergang und dem eleganten Restaurant mit Blick auf den Swimmingpool. Das Resort verfügt auch über einen 9-Loch-Golfplatz, einen privaten Strandclub und ein verwöhnendes Spa.

VERDURA RESORT

SIZILIEN

Willkommen im Verdura Resort: 230 Hektar von der Sonne verwöhnte Mittelmeerküste, unberührte Natur, Spa und Golf.

Olivenbäume, Orangenhaine und weiße Sandstrände. Tennisplätze, Wassersport, Championship Golf und Kinderclubs. Infinity-Pools, Thalassotherapie und das berühmte Rocco Forte Spa. Ausgezeichnete Küche, ausgewogene Ernährung und weltberühmter Wein aus der Region. Luxuriöse Eco-Architektur und biologische Zutaten, die auf unserem eigenen Land angebaut werden. Verdura ist eine Oase, ein Ort des Wohlbefindens, der Entspannung und des Genusses vor der Kulisse bezaubernder sizilianischer Dörfer, antiker griechischer und römischer Stätten und des wunderschönen, blauen Mittelmeers.

ROCCO FORTE PRIVATE VILLAS, VERDURA RESORT

SIZILIEN

Weitläufig, ruhig und mit einem atemberaubenden Blick auf das Meer: Das sind die großzügigen, exklusiven Rocco Forte-Privatvillen mit dem Lifestyle, den Freizeitangeboten und der feinen Küche des Verdura Resorts auf Sizilien.

Unsere eleganten, auf einem Hügel gelegenen Villen mit drei oder vier Schlafzimmern blicken auf das Mittelmeer und die Landschaft Siziliens. Ihr Zuhause: luftige, elegante Räume, ruhige Innenhöfe, sonnige Swimmingpools und ein nahtloser Übergang zwischen dem Leben drinnen und draußen. Ihr Gastgeber: das Verdura Resort an der Küste – mit einem preisgekrönten Spa, Restaurants und Serviceangeboten, Gärten, Orangenhainen und Golfplätzen.

Auf dieser Abbildung ist die Villa Smeraldo, eine von drei Villen, zu sehen. Sie bietet mit rund 206 m2 Platz für 6 Personen.

Auf Anfrage sind Bilder sowie Informationen zu den weiteren Villen möglich.

THE CHARLES HOTEL

MÜNCHEN

Im grünen Viertel Lenbachgärten und in der Nähe des historischen Königsplatzes gelegen, ist das mühelos elegante Charles Hotel in München der Ort, an dem zeitgenössischer Stil auf traditionelle bayerische Gastfreundschaft trifft. Probieren Sie während Ihres Aufenthalts frische, saisonale Küche im Zielrestaurant Sophia´s und gönnen Sie sich einen innovativen Cocktail von der Gartenkarte. Verwöhnen Sie sich in dem erstklassigen Spa, genießen Sie exklusive Produkte aus Pflanzen, die in dem Hauseigenen sizilianischen Resort angebaut werden und schwimmen Sie ein paar Runden im luxuriösen Pool des Hotels.

HOTEL DE ROME

BERLIN

Im Herzen Berlins Trifft Historie Auf Modernen Lifestyle.

Das Hotel de Rome befindet sich am historischen Bebelplatz und zählt zu den prestigeträchtigsten Luxushotels Berlins. Einst Sitz der renommierten Dresdner Bank, treffen in dem Gebäude aus dem 19.Jahrhundert heute Tradition und stilvolle Moderne aufeinander. 

Betreten Sie den beeindruckenden steinernen Eingangsbereich mit den großen magentafarbenen Urnen aus dem Atelier Prométhée und Olivia Steeles neonfarbenem Vogelkäfig – und Sie werden sofort von einem Gefühl des Glamours erfüllt. Genießen Sie auf der Dachterrasse bei einem Cocktail die leuchtende Berliner Skyline.